The following fascinating information has been provided by Gary Herzig:
The Beaver Falls United Methodist Church had its origins in 1889 when 13 people decided they wanted church services in English instead of German. The new church was dedicated on May 8, 1890. The first minister was Alonzo Hand, who served from 1890 to 1895. The only church in Beaver Falls at the time was the Salem Evangelical United Brethren, which had broken off of the Methodists partly because they wanted services in German. A parsonage was built by J.P. Lewis and given to church around 1900.
Faith, Fellowship, Community